jump to navigation

Silly Surveys February 25, 2005

Posted by batduck in Friends & Family.
trackback

posted Fri, 02/25/05

I am always given these silly little surveys to fill out from my friends.  I know it’s my fault, but I am not complaining because I actually really like to fill them out.  Here is one of the latest ones:

1. What time did you get up this morning? 7:00 AM
2. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds.
3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?  “National Treasure” I think.   We went with our neighbors Bob and Amy.
4. What is your favorite TV show? I suppose it would have been Trading Spaces but I don’t watch TV.  That is the show I watched when I lived at home before I fell asleep for the night.
5. What did you have for breakfast? Nothing yet, but there is a cereal bar in my bag calling my name.  My tummy knows its in there too 😉
6. What is your middle name? Catherine
7. What is your favorite food?  Almost anything Italian, especially the home made Italian I try and make.  Then I get to make it as cheesy as I like it (and that is really a lot of cheese)
8. What foods do you dislike? Tomatoes, any kind of sea food or anything too spicy
9. What is your favorite chip flavor? um, I guess Sour Cream and Onion or Doritos.
10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? A mix I made of Yanni
11. What kind of car do you drive? 2004 Chevy Cavalier – which just got tinted windows *Thanks Babe!*
12. Favorite sandwich? A chicken wrap I make that is super good.  Its a spinach wrap, with provolone cheese, onions, hearts of romaine, chicken and honey dijon dressing… YUM! 
13. What characteristic do you despise? Ignorance, closed mindedness, dishonesty, holier-than-though personas, controlling people…I could go on for some time
14. Favorite item of clothing? PJ pants and big shirt
15. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?  A cruise around the world – see it all
16. Favorite brand of clothing?  *shrug*
17. Where would you retire to?  An RV to see the country in, something big enough for Hubby and the animals
18. Favorite time of the day? Evening
19. What was your most memorable birthday? 23 – Four days after I was married.  I spent it out on the road with my mother’s family that was here for the wedding.  I have never shopped so much in my life!
20. Where were you born? Birmingham, England (or there about)  I think the Hospital wasn’t actually in Birmingham but I can’t say I remember *wink*
21. Favorite sport to watch?  Ice Skating and Tennis
24. What fabric detergent do you use? Fab Rainforest, and since I am a freak about stains, I add Clorox 2 for Colors and Shout additive.
25. Coke or Pepsi? Pepsi I guess but I don’t drink soda that much any more.
26. Are you a morning person or a night owl?  Night Owl
27. What is your shoe size? 10 and I hate having big feet.  I can never get any cute shoes 😦
28. Do you have any pets? Yes, our border collie mix Yoshi (short for Yoshimitsu)and two cats, Flash and Isabella. 
30. What did you want to be when you were little? A teacher/author, writing I still think about doing on my down time, but its more for personal release than publication.  Teaching, I learned that I wasn’t cut out for that when I was in the classroom my sophomore year and lost my patience with the children (these weren’t children they were demon spawn – I am sure of it).  No, in all seriousness, they were just kids who were used to having students coming in their classes and knew that they could get away with everything because we didn’t have any authority.  The real deal breaker that made me change my major was the fact that I was being taught more how to cover my but in a lawsuit than I was regarding how to enhance a child’s life.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

