jump to navigation

Weird Dream! May 11, 2006

Posted by batduck in Friends & Family.
trackback

posted Thu, 05/11/06

I had the weirdest dream last night about my Mom.  We had people coming over (non existent sisters and aunts) and I opened the door when I heard one of them pull up.  As I held our screen door open for her to enter from outside our house I heard my mother’s voice speaking to our dog Yoshi.  Yoshi and my mom loved each other to death (which always tickled me pink because my mom was very afraid of dogs).
With absolute disbelief I ran back down the entrance hall in my house to see my mom actually standing in my living room, my dad, nonchalantly in the diningroom, and Yoshi on his back having the time of his life with Mom rubbing his tummy.
I ran to my mom, I wanted to jump up on her but I am taller and heavier than she is and I knew I couldn’t.  Plus I was afraid of any residual effects her death would have on her body.  She hugged me really tight and said “I couldn’t come back until I found my Rollos”… For those of you who don’t know what Rollos are, they are chocolate covered caramels that Mom and I would buy in the grocery store and share.
That’s all I remember but for some unknown reason, more than other dreams I’ve had about Mom, this one got to me so I just wanted to write it out.  Maybe the fact that this Sunday is Mother’s Day has something to do with it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

