jump to navigation

Bored October 2, 2006

Posted by batduck in Friends & Family.
trackback

posted Mon, 10/02/06

There is no real reason for this post.  Nothing that I can sit here and write about that is new for you guys to read.  Its plain and simple a way for me to pass some time today.  

Apart from the fact that I will soon have a Master’s Degree in a field completely unrelated to my current Office Assistant position here at the University, the frequency with which I find myself bored at work is another major factor in my desire to get out of this job.  There are other factors of course, but for the most part, those are the two biggies.  I will be even MORE overqualified to be a secretary and I will continue to be just as bored, if not even MORE bored!

Otherwise, lets give the three of you that read this a few updates, shall we?

School is going well.  I am almost done.  I can’t believe that I graduate in December.  It feels like the year has just flown by me in a whirlwind.  I know a good reason for that is how busy I’ve been but jeez… its surreal.  I have two weeks left in the two classes I am currently enrolled in and then I start my last two classes ever.  Eight weeks of those two classes and then I am done.  Finit.  I graduate.  Wow.   I have already started sending out a few feelers for positions in HR here at the U.  There is one position as an occupation trainer in Disability Services that I am particularly interested in, but believe it or not, its a pay cut so I’m not so sure about that one.

Home projects have kind of been on hold these past few weeks.  Manny got all this stuff done while I was in school and now we need to get to work on the kitchen.  Daddy has been working on the numbers to see what cabinets are best for us and when we all agree and have a budget, its away we go with the kitchen work.  Luckily the numbers Daddy is looking at are wonderfully budget friendly πŸ™‚  It looks like we will have enough to do the kitchen and the baseboards after all πŸ™‚

Family planning has also kind of been put on hold.  We had our preliminary check ups with the docs and we have some follow ups to do.  In fact I have two appointments this week… I don’t know how I feel about all the poking and prodding I’ll be subjected to this week!  Really though, as far as family planning is concerned, I’m pretty sure we’ve made up our minds.  We do want to have a child soon.  But we also know that we need to make sure we are healthy, that we are financially and emotionally able to raise a child and that our house is ready.  We’re making sure of the healthy part now, we’re 99% sure of the financial and emotional parts and that just leaves the kitchen and base boards πŸ™‚

So far today has been an up and down kind of day in regards to the upcoming anniversary of Mom’s passing.  I just want to let all of you (you three) that read this that if I get distant this week, don’t take it personally.  I’m just hurting more at the moment with missing mom.

Manny got some great recognition at work today and I am so proud of him.  I just needed to add that here! WooT!

So that’s it, unless the man has something to add…. *hint hint MANNY!*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

