jump to navigation

Mr. MBA January 10, 2007

Posted by batduck in Friends & Family.
trackback

posted Wed, 01/10/07

Tonight is Manny’s first night in class.  I can’t even begin to express how proud I am of him.  I also can’t even begin to tell you how daunting the next few years feel to me… I’m going to miss him on school nights!  I know, I know, pathetic… and a dose of my own medicine.  Now I know how he felt while I was in class.

I was disappointed to say the least when I finally confirmed today that FIU will not pay ANYTHING towards Manny’s degree.  IF he were getting an undergraduate degree however, it would have been another story.  Well, such is life and, since there is no tuition there for us, there is no reason for me to stay either… how fortuitous then, when I got a call from a corporate recruiter today who wants to meet with me…we’ll see.

Otherwise, I hope Mr. Funny Duddy Manny doesn’t get kicked out of class tonight!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

