jump to navigation

Boredom, Impatience, and Other Stuff April 4, 2007

Posted by batduck in Friends & Family.
trackback

posted Wed, 04/04/07

A year ago, if you had told me that I would want, desperately, to have a child I would have gasped that you knew my secret. If you had told me that Manny did too, I would have laughed and told you you’re delusional. Well, you’re not. I’m desperate to be pregnant and Manny hates the let down every month that I’m not. It’s been a measly three months since we started trying again to get pregnant. Three teeny tiny little months. Most doctors recommend that you not get pregnant right after a miscarriage or D&C any way to give your body time to heal. My head knows this, so why do I still have this annoying voice telling me that I should be pregnant by now and that it’s the PCOS that’s keeping me from getting pregnant.

It doesn’t help that I’m at work and I’m bored out of my mind. I really wouldn’t mind this job if it just wasn’t so boring all the time and tedious. I don’t handle having nothing to do well. There is only so much stuff that I can create for myself to do when the office is this quiet. So what do I do to pass the time? I research PCOS and pregnancy and I see all these statistics about miscarriage and such that I just bum myself out.

So instead, just now, I researched what our two favorite names (one female, one male) mean…. and here you go.

Celeste – Heavenly
Xavier – Bright, Splendid

Exciting aren’t I? Well jeez, give me a break, it’s my pity part and I’ll be boring if I want to!

In other news, I called today about the job I’ve applied for. The good news is, I’m not out of the running, no decision has been made yet. The bad news? It’s going to be like another week before they’ve made a decision.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

