jump to navigation

Baby making and employment updates April 12, 2007

Posted by batduck in Friends & Family.
trackback

posted Thu, 04/12/07

Since we are trying to get pregnant, I never thought I would feel such unhappiness about missing my period as I have the last few days, but I am. The reason is simple, I took a pregnancy test and it was negative. Now sure, its likely the test was too early but I’ve taken several… all negative.

So does this mean I’m back to the cycle of before being diagnosed with PCOS where I don’t have periods for months at a time? Why? I’ve been handling my condition with diet well, other than for the pseudo pregnancy, I haven’t missed a period since before September of last year. What has changed? Am I doing something different this time around? It’s frustrating to say the least. How can you get pregnant if you’re not ovulating? *sigh*

So yeah, I’ve had this on my mind for the past few days. More depressing? I got a call from that job I’ve been hoping to get. I didn’t get it. Their reason? Not enough experience. How am I supposed to get experience when no one will hire me? I’m already applying for lower level jobs than my Master’s degree qualify me for because of that… I actually went and cried when I heard the message. I am just so discouraged right now.

I hope you’re all having a better day.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

