jump to navigation

Happy April – Some Updates April 12, 2007

Posted by batduck in Friends & Family.
trackback

posted Tue, 04/03/07

There really isn’t any earthshattering or even earth shaking news for me to report to any one, but who knows when something that is mundane to us might be interesting to our few readers.

I have been interviewing for a position at TeamHealth and I thought all was going well, however, my last interview (the fourth in total) was last week and I haven’t heard from them since.  I’m still hopeful but as every day passes I feel less confident that I got the job. 

At this point, I feel like, if I didn’t get this job at TeamHealth then I will stay here at FIU and negotiate for more of what I want to stay (i.e. telecommuting much, MUCH, more often, a scholarship for Manny, and six months paid maternity leave when I get pregnant, etc.)  Even then, even with the additional responsiblities and the money they’re promising me, will I feel fulfilled here?  Will I want to stay longer and not dread coming to work?  Somehow, I doubt this and that is why I’m so gungho to take this Team Health job, even if it is more entry level than I qualify for, just to get out there and be in my field now.

Otherwise, last weekend Dean and Geraldine came up and we had a picnic in the park.  We decided to take Yoshi with us and we were very pleased that we did.  Not only did he not up chuck in the car on the way there, he was very well behaved, and absolutely thrilled to be out and about in a new area.  On top of that, as we played croquet and his leash was passed around, he got loved by all four of us, and you know how happy that makes him.  On the way home, he was so pooped from the excitement of the park he actually fell asleep in the car, score one for us, zero for Yoshi’s motion sickness.

Doink Doink leaves on Monday… It’s kind of weird to think that this is his last week locally.  I’m not as affected as I was when, lets say, Booger left because she was living with us.  For the past three years we have lived about 65 miles away from Doink Doink and as such didn’t see him in person as often as we would have liked.  I think this physical distance (we are still just as likely as ever to pick up the phone or shoot an e-mail) has prepared me to handle his leaving better.  Add to that the fact that I’ve become used to my closest friends leaving, and our desire to leave sooner or later and its been a much smoother ride.  That isn’t to say however, that I haven’t shed tears over the thought of his being so far away.

So, yeah, needless to say thats about all I have to report.  *Shrug* Its not like you guys come here for the suspense factor, “What will she have to report next week!?”  Take care you all!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

