jump to navigation

So far so good! November 12, 2007

Posted by batduck in General.
trackback

Sarah and I talked about how we want to go about dealing with the old blog and I think I’ve come up with a solution.  It looks like I’m able to easily copy the entries from our old site to this new one using the Windows Live Writer tool.  It’s really just copy and paste.

Now, my concern is that I’m seeing the Archive section (over on the right) grow with each month that I add.   We’ve got several years worth of blogging on here and it’s not practical to display every month in history on the right.  Hopefully, that only shows a certain number of entries.  We’ll see.

 

Oh, I should mention that all comments will be lost in the transfer.  Oh, I could bring them over, but I’m not gonna copy each one individually.  I’m not sure what happens to our old account once it’s expired by you can try looking at them directly, over here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

