jump to navigation

Happy Turkey Day!!! November 22, 2007

Posted by battysgirl in Friends & Family, General.
trackback

I love Thanksgiving, not because of the food (I generally don’t care about turkey and all that jazz, although there are some tasty yummies associated with the holiday I do love (like stuffing and mashed potatoes!)…  I love Thanksgiving because it is the official go ahead from society that its okay to start preparing for the Christmas holidays… so I did, and I took pictures for all of you 🙂

First off, I made pecan pie cookies for the big dinner with Mango’s family tonight… the recipe is available here.  Although I can’t actually eat this (okay I’ve had a few bites of one) and they look nothing like the picture, they are quite a fun twist on the standard pecan pie…

PICT2196

We’ve been here at the house long enough now to start to rotate our Christmas themes, so we’re doing the blue and silver snowmen theme again (that seems to be a favorite) so we started setting up the house decorations for that too!:

PICT2186

PICT2200  

PICT2199

 PICT2189

PICT2192

Oh, and I wrapped a present to day too… *glee*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

