jump to navigation

Not Ready March 18, 2010

Posted by battysgirl in Friends & Family.
trackback

Like it or not, it fast approaches.  There is no way to deny its arrival.

Checking the mail today I was reminded of this and broke down in tears.

I got this today:

DSCF5529

I need a huge cosmic pause button.  I’m just not ready to have a toddler, I’m still having the time of my life enjoying an infant. 

DSCF5531

We won’t be having a true birthday party for Celeste.  On the day of her birthday, I’m staying home with her and we’re going to be crazy silly, nap and cuddle.  The weekend after though, during our routine family visits, we’ll take a cupcake and let her destroy a few in celebration with her Grandad and Lala.

One year, its such a short amount of time, but it already feels like she’s growing up too fast!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

